I shall milk the cow

My right hand is painful today

  I can’t join my hands up to pray

But rest assured now

I shall milk  the cow

That we bought yesterday on eBay

 

This voice  typing is  good on the whole

 I may even achieve my True goal

If I knew what that was

I tell you because

It may involve me going up  the  pole,

 

Owing to the arthritis which  afflicts me

I must mention it also restricts  me

I cannot walk far

And I have no car

Thank the Lord I can still see/wee/make the  tea/be

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.
This entry was posted in limerick, Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

