I really need a new doorbell as this one infrequently rings

They didn’t have any red onions so they sent me a whole ball of string
I sauted it in the frying pan,with a knotted  courgette , and it sang
I am wondering now every Friday, what will the grocery send?

Instead of roast  beef they’ll send i Pads or kindles with fire on the wings
I really do  need a new doorbell as this one infrequently rings
They didn’t have any red onions so they sent me a hen on a string.

I suppose it may not be the doorbell,just a cat advertising his bling.
We all suffer paranoid feelings, but the police watched  me  in case  I might sting
I am wondering now every Friday, where the art  of psychiatry ends

I may be a a little bit backward but string ain’t much good for roasting.
When  I boiled three dozen eggs in the toaster, they exploded with a big brassy bang
They didn’t have any red onions so they sent me a  pig on  a string.

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

