Sat here at the table where I write

 

 

wisley_commonmorpho

Photo by Mike Flemming 

{I  blame Mike for the moth holes in my clothes}

I must be poor I’m wearing a thick coat
Sat here at the table where I write
I  know my grammar  and I made a note
Sat  here is allowed but it ain’t right

My coat is dirty green and a bit black
So I can sit on stairs when  in a  shop
They don’t have chairs  not even a stuffed sack
When I can’t walk, they tell me I must hop.

If science was taught they’d  know well that  a hop
Puts twice the weight onto a single foot
Maybe I should give my legs the chop
And get some steel ones when there is a glut

My coat is better now for I feel hot
My hanky’s red for I have spilled my blood
My nose was bleeding from a vein I cut
I never took a drug but I pretend I could

LSD is too wild for  my mind
And even at my age I am with child
I fear the risk of growing  yet more kind
The child’s my nephew and he ‘s very mild

 

 

 

About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sat here at the table where I write

  1. mikeoxon says:

    I thought you could tell the difference between a Clothes Moth and a Morpho Butterfly 🙂
    Mike

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.