I thought I’d gone crazy

I’m getting penicillin tomorrow
For I’ve got a UTI bad
I thought I’d gone crazy
And dreadfully lazy
When the germs took a hold in my head.

I could not find my kindle reader
And I’ve cancelled the Guardian off line
I tried  reading the cereal box
And to sort out all my odd socks
But my head was not fiy to design

Now I must wait for the delivery
In the morning their van will come round
I cannot walk there
Although it’s not all that far
I expect after that I’ll  feel grand

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in funny verses, Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

