But you went much too fast

I wanted to touch you again
I felt you were going away
But  you went much too fast
Like a bomb, like a blast
I had hoped  for the summer you’d stay

I wanted the feel of your arms
Keeping me   safe from the storms
It seems I knew not
Of the love I had got
Till the life disappeared from your form

Now I live with the birds and the bees
The slugs and the snails and the fleas
I don’t see the harm
Of spending my time
With the lower forms of life,  I’m at ease

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to But you went much too fast

  1. cbrizifire says:

    This is super explicit content

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.