And knowing me

I love him but he does not love me
Although he  once seduced me with his art
His complex face I still would wish to see
I love him  yet but he does not love me.
I puzzle over this anomaly
And wish the grief of lies  to leave my heart
I love him but he does not love me
From his seduction,I, in pain, do smart.

I detest him  for I was then but newly known
He hung on me the clothes of his desire
And when I called him once on his iPhone
He  labelled me a whore and made me groan
His fantasy was not one I could own
Tried, condemned to perish in his fire
I detest him, for I was but newly known
And knowing me, he'd send me to my pyre
About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.