I’ll think I’ll have to make myself more tea

I think I’ll make myself a cup of tea
But first I’ll scan a photo of my love.
He looks just like he looked when he met me.

How hard can scanning photos truly be?
I pray for aid to helpers from above
I’ll think I’ll  have to make myself  more tea

I see him now so vibrant by the sea.
He bought me Chanel soap and leather gloves
He laughs just like he laughed and joked with me.

If he were here he’d remonstrate with me.
Obsessed by a desire that pulls and shoves.
I ‘ll have to make  a sandwich and  more tea

I took such photos when we sawTralee.
And Cornwall, Benidorm and Ladbrook Grove
He smiles just like he smiled when he saw me.

Why did Cohen sing of holy doves?
Why are joy and woe so finely wove?
I think I’ll make myself a pot of tea
My husband looks in reverie at me.

 

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to I’ll think I’ll have to make myself more tea

  1. sagar0vision says:

    This is a beautiful one !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. PoojaG says:

    Tea makes everything better 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments and criticism welcome

