I notice Trump did not hold Merkel’s hand

I notice Trump did not hold Merkel’s hand.
Despite that they both come from the same land.
Their ancestors were neighbours
And shared their load of labour
But now Drumpf seems to be another hbrand

Their chairs were set quite far apart, I saw.
Did she ask for that or was it he?
Or one of his advisors
Who did a silent favour?
By walling off their private territory?

I wonder such men find women equals?
Usually, women are   to them a sequel
Two days   of argument
And lots of money spent.
I bet seeing Merkel was a prequel.

Theresa May seems to have no valid weight
She may attempt to set all Europe straight
But Trump broke her defences
She needs a wall, not mere fences.
If she gambles, she will face sure defeat

About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.