I backed up my computer,read a book

I did the wheelie bins, I wrote a poem
I made the beds and turned on several lights
I heard the News; my head feels like it is foam
What will happen next?Who has foresight?

The Bridge of Westminster is very fine;
But not when men fire guns at passers-by
Wordsworth wrote a poem; read it online
We thought  we  were well read; it  is a lie

By   killing two and wounding many more
The agents  wrecked their lives in evil’s thrall
They have closed again the  darkening door
Politicians  rise and evil calls.

Like Icarus fell  and no-one stopped to look
I  backed up my computer, read a book.

 

 

 

About Kate4grace

I love writing and conversation,wild flowers,music and air
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.