With dusty shredded leaves.

The gravity of loss brought me to earth
Beneath the rotting leaves, I lay with worms.
I wondered if I were of any worth

No more to be enchanted by love’s mirth,
I  with unnamed particles was turned.
The weight of loss bears down the heart to earth.

The weight of  love has readied us for birth
The fragments moulded with the love that burns.
I learned we need  not wonder  over  worth

My sorrow brought no guilt nor fear of wrath
I am both  sharp eyed eagle ,twisted worm.
In my little grave, I  loved the earth.

Like the adder, shocked into rebirth.
I from silent underworld had learned
Not to judge my soul nor think of worth.

I shall not  fear the flames of hell that burn.
When blackness is accepted, may one learn?
The weight of loss breaks down the soul to earth
With dusty shredded leaves, we then converse

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to With dusty shredded leaves.

  1. mikeoxon says:

    I agree with Bushka. There’s a lot to think about here – the dark night of the soul.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bushka says:

    Superb imagery. Especially like the nuances of ‘gravity’ in the first line…. 😉 Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. this is so beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

