Smiling the beautiful smile,

By the still green hedge.

I saw the lake and your reflection

And my reflection.;

and did the sparrows see

as the sun shone slant side

over the steeply falling bank?

Did they see this natural mirror?

And my mind’s mirror

gave me new reflections

in the  reverie

Of the dreaming evening,

As I slid slowly down

Into soft slumber;

Trusting the life within,

Trusting you;

Trusting myself;

and in my reflections

I see you too,

smiling in welcome;

smiling the beautiful smile,

t he true smile of love itself.

The embrace of the dreaming world

comforts

and holds us

as we breathe gently

in the sweet air

of love.

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

