If only human actions were rehearsed

I thought about me  trapping some  free verse
Where does it hang out when off the page?
I could change it to a sonnet, at my worst.

Humans were once hunters and we’re cursed
We still have the vision and the rage
I thought about me  trapping some  free verse

If verse were never free, it might get terse
Put a sign up saying, I’m engaged
I could change it to a sonnet, at the worst.

Into  slavish  forms we are coerced
Joan of Arc was burned  tied to a  stake
Who thought of her escaping or rebirth.?

If only human actions  were rehearsed
We could change our paths  as do snowflakes
I could change life to a sonnet, verse by verse.

 

Slit the sentence, take out all that aches
Sew it up and see the world  remade
I thought about me  trapping some  free verse
I could change it to a sonnet or digress

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.