So my gloves get much too wet

img_0103

Doctor may I have a word
My head’s confused, my visions blurred
I walked into the wardrobe door
And all  my clothes jumped to the floor
I had nice burglars but they left
I had no  riches for  their theft
I have  cheap pendants and a watch
Nothing much for them to touch
I burned my dinner  and the pan
I don’t know when  all this began
Could it be a UTI?
Will you please test me today?
My feet are   dry ; my hands still  sweat
So my gloves get  much too wet
I think I’ll  lie down  and forget
The gelatine will never set

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

