I listen to them if I’m in a mood

Cello pieces make me feel so good
The middle range, the sonorous, the sweet
I listen to them if I’m in a mood

I prefer them to most humans, hiya dude
The rhythm, the singing, and the  gentle beat
Cello pieces make me feel so good

I like Bach  most when I am feeling blue
Rostropovich, I with love do greet
I listen to them if I’m in a mood

A viola is an octave  just above
I like them too  when I have toxic heat
String music  directs my heart to  God

Most composers wrote for violin, so loved
But difference and change is good when we’re replete
I love to hear the sounds of wind and wood.

When I love some music I repeat
At a concert never press delete!
Cellos  make me feel  that all is well
I soak there as the seas inside me swell.

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.