This vision glad

19076

How beautiful the feeling of the air
Upon my face as I walk beneath old trees.
Sunlight shares their pattern while all’s  bare.
Oh,joyful eye to see such shapes as these.

 

Under the old cherry I look  at
The little branches  geometric form
My hand  extends as if I want to pat;
To share my joyfulness and feelings warm.

 

I glance to see the time upon my watch
A gift from one who whom time has torn away.
A tear drops to my cheek and my   heart knocks;
For I must pay my largest bills today

 

Yet though I miss the bus  again, I’ve had
The wit to pause to see this vision glad

About Katherine

I like poetry, literature and music.And conversation
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

