Never go where politicians go

I wonder should I write a villanelle
Should I write a sonnet or  rondeau
Or how about a walk upon Snaefell?

They say only free verse will now sell
I could break the formal up if I am slow
I wonder should I write a villanelle

We don’t hear much today about the dell
And do eternal waters ever flow?
How about a walk upon Snaefell?

The curfew may sound once more the knell
And into bed, we lazy people go
I wonder would I   blight a villanelle?

 

My husband used to like a mackerel
The smoky taste gave him a  certain glow
He could not walk as he was over-full

Never go where politicians go
Do not let your depression grow and grow
I wonder should we write, not kiss,  and tell?
Or how about a walk through living hell?

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.