Shopping

I made an error in my online shopping
I only got one litre of fresh milk
I got eight trifles and a dozen jellies
Cress in an interminable wilt.

I got two large  and multi-seeded loaves
Some eggs and bacon,not yet cooked I fear.
I thought I’d bake some  pizza  with bananas
While they’re reading Shakespeare’s King Lear.

Oh,I forgot to get a few tomatoes
It’s muddling looking through their lists of goods
I’ll have to make a sauce from old  potatoes
Do you think the Italians ever could?

I stand alone surrounded by these foods
No doubt they will enter my dear flesh
But there’s noone here I want to talk to
I feel my mood is going into Crash

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

