Incontinence seems worse than seeing you

As I walk warm moisture dampens me
The air is hot yet rain is falling too.
A sauna bath for everyone, for  free

I wonder at  the pleasures of a tree
Its leaves enjoy the rain  if they feel blue
As I walk warm moisture bonds with me

My feet are sore and evermore will be
But why complain, there’s nothing I can do
Bar a sauna bath for everyone, for  free

With my  glass eyes, I now can  read and see
And I have not been stricken by the “Asian” flu
As I walk warm moisture blends with me

My legs are damp , let’s hope it is not wee.
Incontinence seems worse than  seeing you
A sauna bath for everyone, for  free

The cows moo and the birds  sing, they’ve no clue
The owls are near and  go ” Too wit to woo”
As I walk warm moisture bonds with me
A sauna bath for  the British, all for  free

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

