Shall I compare thee to a bird of prey

Shall I compare thee to a bird of prey
Thou art more cruel but hide it  very well
And if perchance thou now find thou art gay
Meet men now down in the fairy’s glen.

I know not how to paint thy long pale face
The hair so thin, she colour of despair
Thou lookest like a Tudor in disgrace
That once was sturdy,strong and very fair

And thy demeanor puzzleth me so much
Thou wert raised with manners of a prince
Why eat  roast pig while thou art in  church?
Even holy bread is seen to wince.

Depart from me,ye green eyed coward and liar
I threw   thy missives  into my bright fire.

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in funny verses, nonsense, sonnet, Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.