Oh,blogger

A modern reenactment of a Viking battle

A modern reenactment of a Viking battle (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Photo0920  frozen 1When ah were in’t town
Ah met sum folk from up our road.
She sed, you’ve got a verry educated accent
and moreover you luk just like wa daughter in law,
She’s Danish.Am sure you must be related to her.
Ah,sed, the Vikings did get to Ireland..
I expect am descended from them.
Actually ,i wasn’t talking like that at first
But when they said, you have no accent I suddenly found
If Ah shut mi nostrils and kept my mouth barely open
Ah cud talk just like I used to..
But mi face is configured differently.
When I got home,Awer tellin’ mi husband
but he finds it distressin’ like;
Cud be it reminds ‘im of his dad and mam
And all t’uther folk he knew when he wer growin’ up
But it hurts now he’s not got them any more.
Am I putting on an act?
Which is real, what I once was,
or what I became.
Well,luv,ah’ve   got n’mor to say now…Ta ta.Ta ra.
Ooh, it’s rainin’ agen n the sheets ur out int’ backstreet.
Oh,blogger!

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.