A potent feeling of your presence here

I sense you just behind me as I write
A potent feeling of your presence here
But turning round, there’s no one in my sight

Here I love to sit in gentle light
The shadows and the pools are how I steer
I sense your arms around me as I write

I like to go to bed when it is late
Another day gone, love, and still I fear.
Feeling round, there’s no-one in my night

I think I’ll get a passport and escape
Love’s gone missing; now men merely leer
I sense him just behind me as I write

My heavy feelings  enfold me, they drape
Bring me down to earth and atmosphere
I turn round, there’s no man at the gate.

In my side, I feel again the spear
I ask for aid but nobody can hear
I sense you just behind me as I write
But flailing now, there’s no one in my night

 

 

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A potent feeling of your presence here

  1. Bushka says:

    Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.