Embarrassing moments

8425762_7d25612079_a

I was giving a lecture to a group who, unusually. were mainly school leavers and had no mature students.In a moment of madness, I  had chosen to wear red trousers and a red jumper.If only I had worn red underwear too!
Yes, the zip broke on my trousers.At first, I thought taking a little walk behind the blackboard I could fasten it.. but it was no good So I carried on and in this group of 35 young people, nobody gave the slightest indication they could see anything wrong…..I was impressed by  their kindness
Maybe my lecture was so fascinating they didn’t see
Anyway, red trousers are not a very good idea for a public performance.Be warned!

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

