We must agree the rule of law to live

As I locked the house the night before
I had no inkling destruction was so near
Society works if we abide by law

For every large community at core
Accepts these laws.  so that it can endure
Still, I locked the house the night before

There always  will be criminals with lore
A fraction too  illiterate and too poor
I told myself ,society works less more

But when we watched men bombing exit doors
They see themselves as someone’s soldiers
I  did  turn the key the night before

We are in a  undeclared ” great war”
For some men, this  must have  a vast allure
I told myself ,society works by law

If too many can’t accept or law endure
The whole is lost and we shall all be poor
As I locked the door the night before
I  thought, society is  by agreed laws

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.