With love thread through its heart

I get out my sewing gear

In the quiet times of life,
When I need to mend the tears
Torn by stress and strife.

I hold my soul so carefully
And look at every part.
I hope that light will come to me.
As I wonder how to start.

I take my needle out
With love thread through its heart
I scrutinise each inch
And then I start to stitch

In the quietness of the night
You heal me all the time.
You talk to me in dreams
And I write them down in rhymes.

Keep the cocoon whole
Till the soul’s completely there,
Then through its love sewn cloth
A butterfly will flare.

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

