Humid days

The sun is gone, the sky is dull and grey
The air with heavy moisture is oppressed
When sad, I lose my feeling for the day
The sun is gone, the sky is dull and grey
The heat is cruel as on my skin it plays
I feel as if my heart is put to test
Why cannot from me the grief go stray?
Why am I forbidden to take rest?
The cloud is gone, the sky is full of prayer
The air with baptismal water is  now blessed

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

