Writer’s block

9100773_f520

I have never had this until lately.I used to write limericks but my mood was not fitted for those.I read an article about Stoicism and discovered the same man wrote a book about Insults.So by reading in a different field, I got some new ideas.I also said to myself since I am unwell maybe I should stop writing.It is like exercise in that it takes a time to get going.So the first things we write may be rubbish.
I wrote about Insults and never knew before it was “jumping on someone”

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Writer’s block

  1. mikeoxon says:

    I think the photo you chose is very appropriate – all those tangled branches. So often one gets ‘stuck’ because there are simply too many tangled thoughts. Take a break until they become untangled πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bushka says:

    Muse needs a ‘break’ – like all of us. πŸ˜‰ Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.