Get a thrill

33

I decided I needed more excitement in my life so I washed my dry clean only trousers.
I am afraid to look now, but at least I didn’t use the 95 deg hot wash.
I have a better idea.Shall I steam them next time. It will kill the germs; I don’t know if they will look any cleaner but it beats playing Patience all day long.
I sent a Christian interpretation of the Bible to a  Jew of the Orthodox kind.Did I say “kind” well, he was the opposite..Is it my fault if I am a  fat, dumb, unfeeling, unsympathetic, bald cow?
When my husband died, my friend sent me an extract from “The Book of Pure Drivel”.What does it mean?Should I buy the book?
Answers will be useful.Do you wash wool suits in the machine?

h

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

