Your thinking is too concrete.

Why did you buy  sliced bread?
My hand  reached out and picked it up
That’s a silly answer
Well, it’s true
Are you telling me you can’t control your own hand?
I can hardly control anything
You tell me!
I didn’t mean that, anyway it’s not my fault
I never said I didn’t like it.
You never said you did either/
Didn’t I?
Are you telling me you can’t control your own memory?
Well, I  do remember you wore teal coloured pyjamas
What’s that got to do with it?
Would you be as ardent in grey ones?
That’s absolutely ridiculous
Why?
Who would buy grey pyjamas?
It depends on who is selling them
But surely if you want something, it doesn’t matter who the seller is.
I’d think about that if I were you.Would you buy HP Sauce from Hitler
I never knew he had any.
Your thinking is too concrete.
I never could understand anything except logic.
Even Wittgenstein said , the rest is silence.
What about the bit that isn’t?
I don’t know.He was a philosopher of note
I didn’t join soulmates to meet people like you
Why did you join?
My hand reached out and picked up a pen
I think you might be schizoid
Thanks so much.I don’t get many compliments
Well, you are very nice in bed.But is that good or bad?
Don’t ask me, I’m a split personality.
My,you’re clever, aren’t you?
No one ever said that to me before
Well, you are brilliant
Wow, I think I’ll leave while the going is good
Oh, don’t go yet
Why not?
It is early in the night
I thought it was breakfast time
With you  near me , it’s night all day
You should write poetry, you know
Why?
It will take your mind off love.
Do you think that’s a good idea?
I don’t know, my mouth opened and the words came out
I’ve never met anyone like you before.
Thank you.Neither have I

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

