For willed control  spoils what it hopes to find

I want to live and feel I am alive
The carelessness of  politicians  fills my mind
In  a better state, my  writing  thrives

What actions I can take, I shall decide
When all the thoughts inside my head unwind
I want to live and feel I am alive

Like little fish, my thoughts should slowly  glide
But they have stuck and   wound me in their bind
In  a better state, my  writing thrives

My focus  tightened up, I need it wide
Else my thinking will  be dim and  blind
I want to live and feel I am alive

Relaxation  is a better guide
For willed control  spoils what it hopes to find
In  a better state, my writing  thrives

Can the poor relax and trust in God?
[A metaphor  for what we can’t speak of]
I want to live and feel I am alive
In  a better state, my  writing thrives

 

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems, villanelle. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

