To dwell on earth is all I wish.

A map’s a guide to find a world

Knitted by angels, plain or pearled,

And though you need a map as guide,

Keep your own eyes open wide.

 

I spent a year caught in a map

Until I found a big enough gap

I crawled out through this exit slit,

So here I am, like some half wit

 

Words can act like heroin,

You live so high, where I have been.

But onto earth, I gladly fall.

The air the sun the rain is all.

 

My senses are my lovers long-

My ears, my eyes, my skin, my tongue.

The winds caress my naked flesh,

To dwell on earth is all I wish.

 

I’ll live with mice and birds and plants,

I’ll share my food with miscreants

I’ll keep my words inside a tin,

And only, now and then, go in.

 

I’ll live with cats and spiders three.

And like a wildflower grow quite free.

I’ ll give my words to those who hear,

And eventually, I’ll disappear

 

Earth to earth then ash to ash

When soaked with rain, I shall disperse.

My atoms wing like butterflies,

And to the Flower, I’ll fly, disguised

About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.