Never bite

Do not knock on my back door tonight
Your face in dimness evokes dreams denied.
I only want to see you in daylight

I saw you on the town hall steps that night
Your makeup was too lush, though well applied
Do not  block  up both my ears tonight

I find your  touch gives me a rare delight
I said I hate you but, in truth, I lied
I only want to see you in moonlight

I have heard the signs and welcome any spite
My  goldfish ate my cat and then it died
Do not kick in my front door  when tight

My father told me men must never bite
When they lie in bed with their new bride
I rarely want to see you in daylight

The evidence is here that God has fled
He wanted us to think that he was dead
Do not snog alone with me tonight
I only have to touch you to ignite.

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

