Silhouettes of hills

I lost you once before the end, I know.
It was a fantasy of silent love
I accepted not the wastes  of  unthawed snow

If looks can kill, they also cause a glow,
As if another sun  shines from above
I lost you just before the end, I know.

 

Yet, all in all, it was a worthwhile show
Despite the naked hand inside the glove
I could not master  arctic wastes in snow

Once an innocent, I was betrothed
And we  touched so flew the homeward dove
I lost you just before the end, I know.

To be known, to love and so to laugh
To wander round the hills and ever rove
I could not  last well  in the iron snow

And yet at silhouettes of hills, we gazed
And saw those fierce Rams as they  proudly grazed
I lost you  in the mind’s mountains  I know
I would not choose the  arctic wastes  the snow

 

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

