Gives  treasure for our  dreams in their kingdom

The medium grey of clouds backlit by sun
Now turns to gentle  pink and purple hues
A pleasure to my eye and its kingdom

My kitchen’s clean and all my toils are done
I gaze delighted by this epic view
The medium soft grey clouds  are lit by sun

The once long day has passed in its wisdom
I learned my  colours and I learned some new
With pleasure to my eye and its kingdom

How  to tell  the fire from  its first flame,
As now they merge into the cold night blue
The medium soft grey clouds  are now all gone

Life is both philosophy and game
Whose the rules and whose the mind , if true?
I close my eye and dream  away its shame

Who wrote the script,who gave us every clue?
To whom is payment now so overdue?
The medium grey of clouds backlit by sun
Gives  treasure for our  dreams in  their kingdom

 

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

