I had the perfect avocado pear

I had the perfect avocado pear
My loved  one used to love them more than I
In olive oil, but otherwise quite bare.

I hate dead fish; their eyes so coldly stare
My loved one always had an eager eye
I had the perfect avocado pear.

I won’t eat fish not even for a dare.
I like a salad, which benignly lies
In olive oil, but otherwise quite bare.

My husband took me  some place Super Mare
The ice cream booth was home to MI 5
I ate that perfect avocado pear.

I don’t know  just what a  woman spy can  wear
A bathing suit might be a risk too far
Bathed in olive oil, but almost bare.

I wish I were mature while still alive
Like Stilton cheese or port beatified
I had the perfect avocado pear
In olive oil, but otherwise quite bare.

 

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.
This entry was posted in poetry, Thinkings and poems, villanelle. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

