What an undertaking,  how he’d laugh……

What an undertaking, what a drug
Better even than a cup of tea
To write 8,000 posts upon my blog

I did not know for I began in fog
I’d write all this stuff on here for free
What an undertaking, what a drug

9  years when my loved one suffered, dragged.
The final months were almost agony
So I wrote 8,000 posts upon my blog

Sometimes I felt  his doctors should be flogged
It is our   careless ,sick society
What an undertaking.I need drugs

If I meet a new man, is that  luck,
Or shall I pack my bags and screaming flee?
I prefer to  write new posts here on my blog

I paid the undertaker  their huge fee
I brought the ashes home, where still they be.
What an undertaking,  how he’d laugh……
I  found my way through  travails on  this blog

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems, villanelle. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

