The fly

 3pplwa2
Waiter, there’s a fly in my eye.
Sorry, sir.I  thought it was dead.It must have flown out of the soup.
What was it doing in the soup?
Looked like the butterfly to me.
I’ll have a stroke if I stay here.
I promise not to touch you , sir.
I might go mad
Don’t worry.We’re all mad.
How do you know?
I have a Ph.D. and  yet I work as a waiter.
But was it in psychology?
No, it was field theory.
Who needs a theory about fields?
That’s just what I thought.
Yet you managed to write a thesis?
Yes ,it’s not hard to write with a pen and paper.
Maybe you don’t understand me.
Let’s visit a field and find out
Find what the fly is doing?
It’s gone
What a shame.I planned to take it home with me.How about you?
I never take flies home with me.
Does your wife object?
She doesn’t like them either.
That makes two of you.
So you can count, then
Thank you so much,uno ,duo,tres,quattore,  kinky, sex
Are you sure it’s sex?
I know it’s septem after
A  long time after for some
Are you one?
No,I am 35 in total
What do you mean?
I don’t know.
That is absurd.
Yes, that’s what Kafka thought.
Don’t show off with me.
You are nothing to write home about.
Do you still write and still have a home?
I’ll have to wait and see.
Don’t wait too long.
Why,is it the end of the world?
Only the known world
About Kate Thwaite

I love writing , conversation, art, wild flowers, music and air.And books
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

