Can human sacrifice expunge our sins?

I felt the sun’s heat on the wheelie bins
The plastic lids and handles stung my hand
The rumbling wheels made their own  ugly din

I bumped my leg and nearly burned my shins
This work is more familiar to a man
I felt the sun’s heat on the wheelie bins

They spoil my garden and  ignite my pen
I wish the PM would issue a ban
The rumbling wheels made their own  ugly din

 

Can human sacrifice expunge our sins?
Grenfell Tower, a Death Camp I see now
I felt the sun’s heat on the vicious bin.

Men in power fought red tape, grumbling, grim.
The sacrificial victims died by fire or blow
The voices of democracy grew dim

A neighbour said they’re  illegals, eeh by gum,
So as they burned, no one will ever know
I smelled the smoke of Auschwitz rippling in.

Where thou goest , I will also go
The Christian world sure writes a damning show
My heart cracked and I fell into the bin
They grumbling  made their own   darned ugly din

 

 

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.I love Leonard Cohen
This entry was posted in politics, reflections, Symbol, Thinkings and poems, thoughts, value judgments, villanelle, word meanings. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

