Will it make a difference that I wrote?

Does it matter if I cast my vote
The polling station is a common ground
Will it make a difference what I write?

If our writing’s good it should throw light
On whether politicians are unsound
Or if it matters, should I  go to vote

Today the atmosphere in Britain’s not too bright
We are from chaos just one single bound
Will it make a difference what I write?

Ideas like shadow’s on the walls of caves
Need capturing immediately they’re found
Does it matter if I use my vote?

In our country, all our nerves are taut
A little noise will wantonly resound
Will it make a difference what I write?

The politicians strident still abound
The agents of derision lead their hounds
Does it matter if I cast my vote
Will it make a difference that I wrote?

 

 

I

About Katherine

I like poetry and history, literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will it make a difference that I wrote?

  1. silverliz says:

    I understand your disappointment in these present times my view is that in a democracy we should vote. I’m finding it very difficult but democracy depends on people voting.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

