On reflection, would a cat repent?

17799108_10210803715382386_4942754598218435882_n
Photo by my  dear sister Eileen

If only cats could talk I’d be content,
For conversation is my sanity and friend.
I’d marry one as soon as he’d consent

On reflection, would a cat repent
If he  told the police I’d killed ten hens
If only cats could talk I’d be content

Wittgenstein would never comprehend
That cats  and women spoke a common tongue
I’d marry one as soon as he’d consent

Would a cat  be master and demand
To see each bill and say I’d paid it wrong
If only cats could talk I’d be content

He could take my name without dissent
I guess he would not mind it being long
I’d marry one as soon as he’d consent

And I’d prefer his purr to any song
He could sleep  and I could make blancmange
If only cats could talk I’d be content,
I’d marry one as soon as he’d consent

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

