The images we carry in our minds

The images we carry in our minds
Created by us in  our early years
To new realities may make us blind

For early happenings get us into a strong bind
Visual, kinesthetic, blend with care
Into the images within our adult minds

Even if our parents appear kind
Some  babies are unhappy with their fare
To new realities, they make us blind

And if I cut my cloth to my design
To change what I take in to vision fair
I fix the image in my  latent mind

But we can change with friendship and sight hind
These ancient pictures into ones with lesser glare
Then to  reality become less blind

 

From a new perspective, we compare
Our prejudice to what is present here
The images we carry in our minds
To new realities may make us blind

 

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

