To loss survive

In my heart, my love is still alive
I feel his presence just where eyes can’t reach
I need another person to survive.

I am angry but do not feel enraged
For all must die and life its lessons teach
In my heart, my love  still is alive.

As I write, my pen disturbs the page
The art of love is just beyond my reach
I need another person to survive.

We need another in order to engage
The wit, the sense, emotions that we seek
In my heart, my love is  still alive.

Could that ” other  “be my other side?
The part that dreams and sometimes needs to speak?
I need another person to survive.

Gentler than the rain’s sound on the street
The still small voice sends messages to greet
In my heart, his love is  now alive
I wed my  “other self” to loss survive.

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

