The Temple builders estimated pi.

Since arguing is dangerous for our hearts
How can we respond when people start?
We might say, maybe you are right.
Jesus was born on the Isle of Wight.

Or if they say that prayer’s a waste of time.
Say you only read prayers for their rhymes.
Or that you have so much time now you are old
You think you’ll try it as you’re feeling bold

If they say you  lack intelligence
Tell them you’re an imbecile with pence.
My IQ is only 65
But with hard work or luck ,I won the prize

“A survey of new algebra” I won
I’ve has it 50 years and I ain’t done.

I got a doughnut for the second prize
Topology is great  for telling lies

I read all Euclid  when I was a kid
It came in handy in the marriage bed!

I like the cubic forms around your eyes
And tell me, can I guess what’s your bra size?

The Temple builders estimated pi.
Tried to square the circle with their eyes.

A diagram or picture is my style
An  oral   maths test  makes feel surprised

 

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

