Without your love, I’m nobody I know.

Without your love, I’m nobody I know.
Our inter-self, dismembered,  broke apart
Give me courage on the journey slow

In good times , we may lose our self in flow
To be self-conscious makes shame rule my heart
Without your love, I’m nobody I know.

Do we have no self when partners die?
Bewildered, can I find the way to start
Give me courage on the journey slow

Where is my best path to discover
The way to mend a self,  holed by grief’s darts?
Without your gaze, I’m nobody I know

Like a ship   strikes rocks deep down below
I risk getting hit without some charts
Give me courage on the journey slow

Will I know myself when new betrothed
To mirrors unfamiliar to me old?
Without your love, I’m nobody I know.
Give me courage in the darkness gross.

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.
This entry was posted in poetry, Thinkings and poems, villanelle. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Without your love, I’m nobody I know.

  1. That’s really a wonderful poem. I like how the tone speaks to the immense strength that the speaker gains from the other person.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

