I guess I felt elated but it was just my glands

I’m lying on the sofa with your photo in my hand
I found it in a drawer with my T shirts and my tops
I don’t want to marry you.Do you understand?

You were like an answer phone, your speech bored me unplanned
You had a lovely  profile and  your hair had a sweet flop
I’m lying on the sofa with your photo in my hand

At the picture hous , you said you only liked James Bond
You never asked me what I’d like, so I have  to put a stop
I don’t want to marry you.Do you understand?

I  became more beautiful and a reconquest you planned
I am not a lunatic, I’ve still got my grip
I’m dreaming on the sofa with your photo in my hand

I guess I felt elated but it was just my glands
You never gave me coffee ,  you only gave me lip.
I will never marry you.Do you understand?

 

I’m not  a sadomasochist, with a riding crop
But one way or another, your wooing has to stop
I’m lying on the sofa with your photo in my hand
I don’t know why I’ve got it, I’ll rip it into strands

 

 

 

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

