And musing  all day sends us into a trance

A kidney  infection makes oldies seem crazed
Delirium ,visions and rushes of rage
It’s wonderful being   so  old and gay
It’s wonderful being so old.

A lack of agility  means we can’t dance
And musing  all day sends us into a trance
It’s wonderful being   so  old and gay
It’s wonderful being so old.

We seem to get shorter and fatter as well
I can’t ride my bike as my eyes are unwell
It’s wonderful being   so  old and gay
It’s wonderful being so old.

I’ve forgotten the topology  and shape of a  man
I’ve burned  the front table and eight non-stick pans
It’s wonderful being   so  old and gay
It’s wonderful being so old.

The doctor helped me up a when I lay on the couch
He pressed on my kidneys and I gave a shout
It’s wonderful being   so  old and gay
It’s wonderful being so old.

More  polite  than the English,  more white than the Scots
They come here to help us as we need them  lots
It’s wonderful being   so  old and gay
It’s wonderful being so old.

As poetic as Snowdon, as rhythmic as flow
The Welsh suffered so when they closed the old coal
Is it wonderful being so old and gay?
Is it wonderful being so old?

I don’t feel so well as mi Mam used to say
I can’t kneel down easy so now I can’t pray
Is it wonderful leading old fogeys astray?
Yeah, it’s wonderful being so old

About Katherine

I like poetry and history.I love literature and music.
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and useful criticism highly valued

