Pardon me  for  giggling with the band

Do I have time to write a villanelle
To think of worthwhile topics is a pain
I’m feeling lonely, so I think I will

This room is dark but feels as hot as hell
I’m sipping boiling  China tea  again
Do I have time to write a villanelle

My  friend is on the motorway, she’s ill
She never learned that cities  have no end
I’m feeling lonely, so I think I’ll yell.

She’ll probably take  some higher kind of pill
If she comes she’ll drive me round the bend
Do I have time to write a villanelle?

Once on Langdale Pikes I slipped and fell
My mother never knew how I descend
I’m feeling mad now so I think I’ll yell

 

I have a small piano, ain’t life grand?
Pardon me  for  giggling with the band
Do I  envy now the villain’s Belle?
I’m immoral, now life’s temporal.

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

