Even from out hell

My neighbour hears me singing Joan of Arc
The walls are thin ,the windows are right dark
He says I sound sincere
And sets my heart on  fire
When he asks me for walk in the old Park

Leonard Cohen has got something I don’t have
I do not mean what is most obvious
I mean he sings so well
Even from out hell
I love him  though  he’s dead, it’s curious,

So my neighbour is a Jew from Montreal
Yet he never met L Cohen  in the Mall
He said  that L was sad
Really, really bad
So being dead is better, all in all

Well, I differ on my views of this old life
Leonard  loved his children and his voice
He was a  subtle man
Who has told us what he can
And even God won’t tell us more than twice

About Katherine

I like poetry and history
This entry was posted in Thinkings and poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments and criticism welcome

